Parisienne

dsc_0003-edit

Bonjour!

I don’t know what it is about this vest, but every time I wear it I feel like a chic Parisienne on my way to the corner café. Especially when I pair it with a striped top like I’ve done here.

I came across this vest in Target sometime last year, and it just called out to me. “Take me home with you please!” Most of the time, I can ignore the clothes speaking to me but this time I couldn’t. I feel so grown up and put together every time I wear it. C’est magnifique!

dsc_0005-edit

It’s fairly lightweight, so I can probably get away with wearing it over sweaters as well as light tees. Not to mention the pockets! Having actual pockets is always a selling point for me. You can easily wear it a little more casually as I’ve done here, or dress it up some with a nicer top and a statement necklace. The sky’s the limit really!

Unfortunately it’s not in stores anymore, but I’ve linked to a couple that look pretty similar. One even has flowers all over it!

dsc_0004-edit
Vest: Target (similar here and here) / Top: Target (exact) / Jeans: LOFT (similar here and here) / Shoes: Target (similar here and here)
Leave a Reply

