Preppy

20170128_145601-edit

Who doesn’t love a nice chambray shirt and sweater combo? It’s a classic for a reason, and will always look stylish. Dress it up with some pearls as I’ve done here, and voila! Instant chic!

20170128_145609-edit

This sweater of mine is a super old one from H&M that I just love too much to get rid of. I love the rich burgundy color and the fact that the sleeves are only elbow-length. The only thing I don’t like about it is that it can get super itchy. There’s only like 5% alpaca wool in it, but I guess that’s enough. I almost always have to have at least a tank on underneath to combat the itchiness.

20170128_145612-edit

This chambray shirt and sweater combo will also work with patterned sweaters. I’d love to style this with a polka-dot sweater, or even a leopard print one. You can also use a darker or lighter wash shirt. The possibilities are endless!

20170128_145623-edit

Also, how cute are these booties? I got them like three years ago, but until now I only wore them with bootcut jeans. Which was a shame since then you couldn’t see the cute lace detail on them. On a whim, I styled them with these skinny jeans and love how it looks!

You may be wondering why it looks like I’m laughing in these photos. It’s because I am. I was staying at my parent’s house and had my mom take these photos for me. Instead of giving me time in between photos to decide on a new pose, she just kept taking picture after picture. It sounded like some crazy paparazzi was following me around!

Love you mom 🙂

20170128_145629-edit
Sweater: H&M (old, similar here and here) / Shirt: Target (exact) / Jeans: LOFT (similar) / Boots: DSW (old, similar here and here)  / Necklace: Stella & Dot (discontinued, similar here and here) / Bracelet: Anne Taylor (similar here and here

 

One thought on “Preppy

  1. I love the color of the sweater, and those shoes are so cute! I also like how you dressed up the look with accessories. I’ve never tried a chambray shirt, but it looks very nice on you 🙂 Well done Sherri, those are really good candid shots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

