Instagram Roundup & a Question

 

picmonkey-collage-redo2

Hey guys! I realized that I’ve been posting some outfits on my Instagram, but I never shared them with you guys here. I figured instead of trying to recreate them in order to do a full-blown Outfit Post for each, I could just do one large post covering them all.

So here is my first Instagram Roundup! Let’s be honest, it’ll probably be the first of many. 🙂

img_20170104_155410_357
Sweater: LOFT (old, similar here and here) / Jeans: Madewell (similar) / Boots: DSW (exact) / Scarf: Stella & Dot (sold out, similar here and here)

I love this sweater. It’s a two-in-one mixed media top. So from the from it looks like I’m wearing a blouse under my sweater, and the back panel looks like a blouse instead of a sweater. Two-in-one sweaters are amazing. I love the look of wearing a blouse under a sweater but more often than not I end up feeling (and looking) pretty bulky. It helps if the blouse I’m wearing is sleeveless, but I still feel uncomfortable a lot of the time. Having a sweater like this with the blouse part attached makes it so much easier for me.

Also, how cute is this fur scarf? It was a Christmas gift from my mom. Not only is it reversible (there’s a nice black quilted knit on the other side) but you can also easily wear it as a stole.

img_20170107_150015_625
Top: Target (exact) / Vest: Target (exact) / Boots: DSW (old, similar here and here)

It’s more print mixing! I got this vest before Christmas and I love it. It’s super warm, and a nice flannel instead of the usual puffy vest material. Not to mention, it’s plaid! It’s the best.

I’ve noticed that I always feel the need to wear bright pink lipstick whenever I mix stripes and plaid. Maybe it’s a preppy thing?

img_20170109_162714_967
Top: AE(old, similar here and here) / Cardigan: Old Navy (exact) / Jeans: Old Navy (similar here and here) / Shoes: Target (similar here and here) / Necklace: Charming Charlie: (similar here and here)

I think this cardigan may be my favorite. I just love how it’s a longer length, which makes it super cozy, and yet you can easily dress it up a bit as I’ve done here. I also love the nice taupe color, not to mention the pockets. It doesn’t matter if it’s a dress, vest, or cardigan, there’s just something about pockets that makes anything better.

Okay, that wraps up this first Instagram roundup. I do have a question for you guys though. I’ve been working on re-organizing things here, and you’ll notice the style of my blog is a little different. I’ve also added a “read more” button to this post (which you can see if you go to the home page) and the previous one. I felt like there was a lot of scrolling involved before and that this would help break it up more. Do you guys like having the “read more” option? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

One thought on “Instagram Roundup & a Question

Leave a Reply

