Comfy Cozy

editdsc_0004

I wore this outfit last week and had posted it on Instagram, but forgot to share it with you guys here. Whoops! At least I remembered to take these pictures right?

I seriously love this sweater. I got it a couple of years now and it has held up really well. It’s from LOFT, and I feel like that’s generally the case with their sweaters. They’re a better quality than ones you would get from say Target or Old Navy, but they’re not as expensive as some other high-end stores. (Of course, I still end up buying clothes from Target and Old Navy all the time!)

editdsc_0010

But I just love the mixed-media effect that this sweater has got going on. That’s actually really popular right now. You’ll see a top that has a knit front, and then the back looks like a blouse. What I like about this sweater though is that both the front and the back are a knit, they’re just two different kinds of knits. It gives it a little something extra.

editdsc_0006

The scarf I’m wearing is really fun too, although the color is a bit different from how it’s showing up here. It’s more of a deep forest green than the olive you see here.

I am definitely a big scarf wearer in the fall and winter (and spring and sometimes summer). I need to come up with a better way to store them though. Right now they’re stuffed in a fabric cubby I got from Target years ago, and it’s overflowing with scarves. What I really need to do is organize my scarves by type – infinity, rectangle, triangle, blanket, etc. Maybe a cubby for each type? What do you guys think?

editdsc_0005
Sweater: LOFT (similar here, here, and here) / Jeans: LOFT (This year’s style here) / Boots: DSW (exact) / Scarf: Nordstrom (similar here and here)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

