Cold Shoulders

edit2

These cold shoulder tops are all over the place right now. I wasn’t really a huge fan of them in the beginning. What’s the point in wearing a sweater when your shoulders are exposed? Don’t they get cold? Is that why they’re called “cold shoulder” tops?

collage1

I have to admit though, I love this sweater. It’s a fairly heavy knit, so I actually didn’t really feel the chill while I was outside. Granted, it was in the 40’s today so it wasn’t like it was super cold. I imagine if I wear it without a coat when it’s below freezing then I would end up having cold shoulders.

And for those of you who question wearing brown boots with a black sweater I say: they’re both neutrals so naturally they go together! Whomever told you that they didn’t work together was leading you astray. Maybe I’ll discuss neutrals on my second “Let’s Talk Tuesday.”

edit5
Top: Target (similar in red here, turtleneck style here) / Jeans: LOFT (similar here and here) / Shoes: DSW (exact here) / Necklace: Stella & Dot (exact)
One thought on “Cold Shoulders

  1. Rocked it! I haven’t tried these since I have broad shoulders. I like how you paired black and brown, I’ve always thought they look fine together!

    Like

Leave a Reply

