Denim Heaven

Okay, show of hands – who here loves denim vests?

Me! Me! I do!

edit1

A few years ago, this was definitely not the case. I was firmly in the denim vest = bad camp. What changed my mind? I’m actually not sure to be honest. I started seeing more people wearing them, they were being featured more in fashion magazines, and I guess I just finally decided to see what the big fuss was about. Boy am I happy I did. I seriously love this vest. It’s kind of ridiculous how often I find myself reaching for it in my closet.

PicMonkey Collage2.png

I got this vest here a couple of years ago at maurices, but I’ll link to some other ones at the bottom. I just love how it adds a little extra oomph to any outfit. If I have any complaints it’s that there are sadly, no pockets. Oh well, c’est la vie.

They say fashion is cyclical, and man is that true. The 90’s are back right now in a BIG way. Everything from denim jackets, to flannel, to choker necklaces, to grunge can be seen almost everywhere you go. I’ve obviously hopped on the denim vest and berry lip train.

Which 90’s trend will I come to embrace next?

edit4
Top: Target (similar here and here in multiple colors) / Jeans: LOFT (similar here and here) / Vest: muarices (similar here and here) / Shoes: DSW (old, similar here and here) / Necklace: Stella & Dot (exact) / Earrings and Ring: Chamring Charlie

 

Leave a Reply

